TANGY TILAPIA

Orange Glaze Tilapia

Ingredients:

Six large pieces of fresh Tilapia Fillets

One orange

A dash of fresh pepper

One quarter teaspoon of garlic powder

One and ½ tablespoon basil

Two tablespoons red wine vinegar

One tablespoon caraway seeds

One tablespoon olive

One tablespoon ginger

½ cup orange marmalade jelly

Preparation:

Orange Glaze Tilapia Fillets

Orange Glaze Tilapia Fillets

First I zest my orange; then juice. Preheat oven to 425 degrees. I mix all the ingredients together in a small mixing bowl and whisk well. Spray a large baking pan with canola oil non-stick spray. I place my Tilapia fillets evenly on the baking pan then spoon on the orange glaze evenly over the tops of the fish. I coat evenly until each piece is covered completely. I’m baking my fish today for ten minutes. We like our fish crispy on the edges. Here’s a picture of how my Tilapia looks when baked and ready to eat. Yummy!

Thanks for stopping by.

May good fortune guide your path.

J.A. Ireland

Leave a Reply

