The 7 Most Powerful Prayers – Book Review

Dear faith readers,

Recently I read an interesting short story about prayer by minister and author, Adam Houge. The 7 Most Powerful Prayers That Will Change Your Life Forever

The review begins; These prayers must be prayed in faith according to the author.

The 7 Most Powerful PrayersPrayer OneThe Most Powerful Prayer You’ll Ever Pray – John 3:16-17

“For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life. For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world through Him might be saved.”

The author includes a prayer to accept Christ as Savior and Lord.

The Lord’s Answer, “Oh Beloved! Oh My precious child! I’m so happy with you! I’m so proud of you!”

Prayer TwoAbiding In Spirit – John 15:4

“Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in Me.”

God calls us to do these every day. Worship. Pray. Read and Meditate on the Scriptures.

The Prayer: “Lord. I dedicate myself to your Holy Spirit…”

The Lord’s Answer: “Beloved, come close to Me. Sit close by my side…”

Prayer ThreeBeing Led By The Spirit – Romans 8:14

“For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, these are sons of God.”

God considers His sons to be those who are led by His Spirit.

The Prayer: “Lord, show me Your way, and light my path. Teach me to walk with you. Your way. I want to please you.

The Lord’s Answer: “Beloved, I must lead you. I have said to you that you do not know the way we are going.”

Prayer Four – Seeking Truth – The Greatest Stumbling point of the church is in the department of doctrine.

Gal 1:8 “But even if we, or an angel from heaven, preach any other gospel to you than what we have preached to you, let him be accursed.”

The Prayer: God, I commit myself to You to find Your truth in everything. Lord I fear You and know that those who don’t live according to your gospel can’t be saved.

The Lord’s Answer: “I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth!”

Prayer Five – Walking In Love

When we grow in love we also learn to grow in kindness. Love and kindness go hand in hand.

The Prayer: “Lord, I commit myself to having a servant’s heart. Make my heart like Yours. Please open my eyes to see those in need around me. And give me what is necessary to deliver them.”

The Lord’s Answer, “Love is the substance of who I AM. Without love, you can never know me. I am love and because I have loved you, you are saved.”

Prayer Six – Seasoning Our Words With Salt

Let your speech always be with grace, seasoned with salt, that you may know how you ought to answer each other. Col 4:6

The Prayer: “Lord. I dedicate myself from this time forward to having words that edify and heal. I know Your judgement and fear You.

The Lord’s Answer, “Beloved, every word of Mine is Holy. My words always lead you back to Me. They bring salvation and life.”

Prayer Seven – Continual Devotion

Our day to day activities can be overwhelming. Spend time with God.

The Prayer- “Lord, strengthen me through my day. Give me strength to sit daily in Your presence.”

The Lord’s Answer, “I can’t wait! Will you spend a little time with me tonight? I want to be with you! You’re so precious to Me!”

The End

This is my synopsis of author and minister, Adam Houge’s best-selling book in the spiritual section of Amazon Kindle; The 7 Most Powerful Prayers That Will Change Your Life Forever.

Perhaps you’ll wish to download it and read the inspirational book yourself to get the full effect. I downloaded it free through my Kindle Unlimited subscription.

My rating: 4 stars

May good fortune guide your path,

J.A. Ireland

Leave a Reply

